Verse

Fuss

I don’t want to throw it in your face

so, I’d rather drink it myself

and let the red-hot go

hunting through my veins,

taking over.

I’d even lay down,

all prepared

for the grand finale;

but, you keep on scrolling…

Feeling pretty puerile,

I limp back glimpses –

around,

behind,

fleetingly on the side,

but, you keep scrolling.

Are you just as bored as I am, with this game?

But, I have a needle in my heart

and all the salt in the great big world, or my tear glands

couldn’t draw it out-

so, I’ll just wait until we’re in bed

and everything is heavy and damp with my cloud of rain,

and you have to ask.

          

nimbus-by-berndnaut-smilde-yatzer-1

Picture – Nimbus installation by Berndnaut Smilde

Standard

4 thoughts on “Fuss

Leave a Reply

