Verse

Alright

Between the dots it’s boring.

Between the chapters it’s slow.

The gaps are too long

while I’m falling

faster than maybe I should-

faster than my phone could.

I’ll just take a deep breath and let go I guess- for now.

The sunset is just as glorious as yesterday,

but I can’r even take a picture.

How did it come to be this

‘not-particularly-bad’?

There aren’t enough ‘all-hot-and-bothered’

It’s old,it’s cold;

hurry the fuck up time,

the stars are only alive for so long.  

Picture by gjlh1249.wordpress.com

Picture by gjlh1249.wordpress.com

Standard

One thought on “Alright

Leave a Reply

