Verse

Some people

I like people who sit quiet,

see the blue-grayness in the taste of salt,

and know that dairy tastes apricot-white when cold.

I like people who collect interesting rocks,

and have faded wooden windows,

that they sit by and read the evening post.

I like people who always find an oasis of shade,

believe in ghosts but are not afraid

to turn off the lights and keep the blinds open at night.

I like people who appreciate well-made furniture

because I think they are fancy to choose one comfort over another.

I like people who don’t really try to hide that we’re all bored out of our minds

just so we can smile while the world drowns in the back of our eyes .

I like some people,

today.  

Picture - Cafe in Soler by Aldona-Kmiec

Picture – Cafe in Soler by Aldona-Kmiec

Standard

Leave a Reply

