Verse

Honest something

On a day of long, slow deaths

when even the leaves circling to gravity

hurt my tender veins

in magnanimous sadnesses,

large, lush pools of heartbreak,

with the world’s everything stretching as far as a day,

I need something- an honest something,

to burn out there,

to know that my deepest falls have seen other hearts,

that I’m only relearning an old song,

to quiet an inherited storm,

something honest- thrusting,throbbing,

writhing,  ripping, wrenching-

it’s the least that life owes,

to cast out to air.  

Photo - 'Suicide' All rights reserved by Mishu Vass

Photo – ‘Suicide’ All rights reserved by Mishu Vass

Standard

16 thoughts on “Honest something

  1. Pingback: Sexy Sunday: Socratic Belief! | ALIEN AURA'S BlOG: IT'LL BLOW YOUR MIND!

  2. Pingback: I believe… | Words 'n Pics...

  3. Pingback: Daily Prompt: I Believe | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  4. Pingback: Be Leafs | I'm a Writer, Yes I Am

  5. Pingback: Daily Prompt: I Believe | The Bohemian Rock Star's "Untitled Project"

  6. Pingback: “I believe I can fly” .. Wait, what? | jigokucho

  7. Pingback: WHO SAID YOU CAN’T MAKE THIS STUFF UP? | SERENDIPITY

  8. Pingback: I Believe I Don’t Believe | B.Kaotic

  9. Pingback: I Don’t Believe | Knowledge Addiction

  10. Pingback: Daily Prompt: I Believe ~~ My thoughts |

  11. Pingback: Believe Me You | Views Splash!

  12. Pingback: [M.M.X.I.V. 75] I believe… | Never A Worry

  13. Pingback: I believe… | MsMissyLeigh

  14. Pingback: Daily Prompt: I Believe | Nola Roots, Texas Heart

Leave a Reply

