Verse

I am my mother’s wild future

I am my mother’s wild future,

her lost longings breathing in being,

woken from her ocean’s abyss,

trembling to thundering possibilities,

stolen from her eternal sleep;

dreams to abandon, to fall away,

to scatter as wild as the stars may.

This is why I’m her daughter –

her worldly obsession-

that she circles mystified, cautious,

abashed and ferocious,

because with every step I take she learns

that, I know the path to her secret garden.

         

Standard

21 thoughts on “I am my mother’s wild future

  1. Pingback: Nostalgia For Things That Haven’t Happened Yet – Saturday Poetry | Lyrical Anarchy

  2. Pingback: Enter, Eccentrica Gallumbits… | alienorajt

  3. Pingback: Daily Prompt: 2100 | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  4. Pingback: Not down with slang | Motherhood and Beyond

  5. Pingback: Daily Prompt: 2100 | Future Verse | mattsden101

  6. Pingback: I Have Seen The Future | Just Visiting This Planet

  7. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Twenny Wun Hunnid | My Atheist Blog

  8. Pingback: What if the language of the future is unspoken? | Okay, what if ?

  9. Pingback: The Future of Arguing with Henry Longfellow, Brought to You by Star Trek | The Arkside of Thought

  10. Pingback: Can I really imagine the language of the future? | Rob's Surf Report

  11. Pingback: In the Future | A mom's blog

  12. Pingback: THE DRAGON’S DESTINY | hastywords

  13. Pingback: FutureSpeak | Edward Hotspur

  14. Pingback: Daily Prompt: About Page of the Future | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  15. Pingback: About me : 2023 | Processing the life

  16. Pingback: Daily Prompt: About Page of the Future | A Mixed Bag

  17. Pingback: Fast forward…2023 | Life as a country bumpkin...not a city girl

  18. Pingback: Poets Sing The Winter Blues | Lyrical Anarchy

  19. Pingback: Author Interview – J.B. Havens – Steel Corps Series | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

  20. Pingback: Author Interview – Rick Hudson – Shrapnel & The Horror Express Anthology Series | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

Leave a Reply

