Verse

Soulache

Soul-ache is what closes you on an orange Tuesday evening.
The world is weighed down under a mad machine.
People stretched out of proportion, souls malnourished.
Everything shines an obnoxious, toxic orange.
Nauseous and exhausted.
The terror of knowing what this world is about looms in quietly, peacefully in majestic proportions.
My soul aches for me, for everyone. 

Edvard Munch - Der Schrei der Natur, The Scream of Nature

Edvard Munch – Der Schrei der Natur, The Scream of Nature

Standard

10 thoughts on “Soulache

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Can’t Drive 55 | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  2. Pingback: I’M SUCH A MESS | hastywords

  3. Pingback: You Know, Anklebiters | Molly Greye

  4. Pingback: Daily Prompt – White Jet trails across the blue sky | Joe's Musings

  5. Pingback: Maybe that’s the way I should go | Alastair's Blog

  6. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Well, I walk in the air between the rain through myself and back again Where? I don’t know | My Atheist Blog

  7. Pingback: Such A Color | Edward Hotspur

  8. Pingback: Been your own prophet, swam seven seas yet you remain discontent | Expressions

  9. Pingback: What’s my work really like? | Rob's Surf Report

  10. Pingback: Can’t Change the Haters, God Bless ‘Em. | The Hempstead Man

Leave a Reply

